Home How-to Turn off location history in Google Maps

Turn off location history in Google Maps

153
0

If you don’t want to share your location history with Google, you can turn it off on your Android smartphone. Given that it’s an account-level setting, once disabled, it won’t collect data from any of the devices connected to your account.

Step 1: Open the Google Maps application on your smartphone.

Step 2: When the app opens, tap on your profile picture at the top-right corner.

Step 3: On the Personal content settings page, scroll down to “Location History is on” and tap on it.

Step 4: Google will now take you to Activity controls in your Google Account and you can just toggle Location History off to disable it.

That’s it. Once you have turned the toggle off, the location history will be disabled for your account. If you don’t want to disable the feature, you also have an option to auto-delete your location data older than 3, 18, or 36 months.

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here